Cracked quick connect

aaronjumps

Name
Aaron Brown
While I am new to this industry I am no stranger to quick connects or HP systems. I have never seen a quick connect cracked, especially on two different sides.

For context, this is on a DriMaster upholstery tool, gen 1 or two if my research is right.

Is this a fairly common occurrence in older quick connects? The hide a hose feature has hidden the problem since the connection is hidden so no telling how long it has been this way, hell I only found it when I disassembled the head to tighten a solution value stem cover that leaking all over the place.

E5A16875-E1F8-4EA6-A26C-E36658A7E87D.jpeg

aaronjumps

Name
Aaron Brown
Why are you using check valve-lees quick connects?
Mostly because it is what the previous owner had when i bought the business. I ordered a new one based on the illistrated parts breakdown in the manual I found on the Hydramaster web site.

Will check valves fit inside the hide a hose foolishness without overly constraining the vacuum?

Reactions: Mikey P

Cleanworks

Name
Ron Marriott
While I am new to this industry I am no stranger to quick connects or HP systems. I have never seen a quick connect cracked, especially on two different sides.

For context, this is on a DriMaster upholstery tool, gen 1 or two if my research is right.

Is this a fairly common occurrence in older quick connects? The hide a hose feature has hidden the problem since the connection is hidden so no telling how long it has been this way, hell I only found it when I disassembled the head to tighten a solution value stem cover that leaking all over the place.

View attachment 115047
Could be old freeze damage.

Reactions: Hack Attack

Jim Pemberton

MB Exclusive.
Name
Jim Pemberton

View attachment 115047

Let me ask a clarifying question:

Is this quick connect concealed behind the cleaning head and connected to a male quick connect of the same style right behind the tool?