Seems Filmagora video editing app working well...

Nomad74

Boy Sprout

Mark, I'm pretty new to some editing stuff so please excuse my ignorance. The last video I made I added some music that I downloaded from the App. I then uploaded the edited video to YouTube. Within an hour I got an email from YouTube that the music I used had some sort of tracking for marketing by the source provider. They were letting me know everything was fine and that my account did not get a copyright strike and no action on my part was needed. Only if the source provider disputed the use of the music it would become an issue.

My question to you is; is this normal? Do you get these emails when using music from the app and is it no big deal?

Reactions: Mark Saiger

Mark Saiger

Mr Happy!
Name
Mark Saiger
Mark, I'm pretty new to some editing stuff so please excuse my ignorance. The last video I made I added some music that I downloaded from the App. I then uploaded the edited video to YouTube. Within an hour I got an email from YouTube that the music I used had some sort of tracking for marketing by the source provider. They were letting me know everything was fine and that my account did not get a copyright strike and no action on my part was needed. Only if the source provider disputed the use of the music it would become an issue.

My question to you is; is this normal? Do you get these emails when using music from the app and is it no big deal?
I did have that happen about 5 times with the Video Pro app (kind of pissed me off actually)

One of them after a year came in and made the claim.

The Filmagora app I went to YouTube on my computer, downloaded some of their free music and emailed to me. I then saved that music to my phone to use.

Nomad74

Boy Sprout
Well damn, Maybe I should take that video down. Or at least make a note about it within the video description.

FredC

Village Idiot
I doubt there is a reason to do that.

Which notice did you actually get

Nomad74

Boy Sprout