New to carpet cleaning

I am new to the world of carpet cleaning. Was just looking for some input on chemicals that you guys use and prefer in different situations. Do you guys just pre-spray and rinse? What presprays and rinses do you use. Ive tried zone perfect p.s. and end zone rinse. Flex p.s with white lightning rinse on heavier stuff. What would be the best combo for residential that just had bad traffic areas? Does anyone use any kind of soap instead of a rinse for extraction? Thanks for the help.

G

Kyle,if by soap you mean emulsifier,then yes I would say many here go that route.When you get going over time you will see what works for you and what certain situations call for,in the mean time if you have not done so already,get some education and that will help.Good luck in this biz.

joey895

Supportive Member
Name
Joey J.
Light to moderate soiling I'm using Judson O2 pre-spray and rinse. Heavy soiling powerburst for pre-spray and dry slurry for emulsifier through machine.

If you're local to a JonDon Matrix Grand Slam boosted with a touch of citrus-solve can't be beat for a pre-spray for all but the nastiest of carpets, then result back to the powerburst.

Johnny

Supportive Member
Name
Johnny
Zone Perfect and End Zone is a good combination for most residential. I used Bridgepoint for a while but can't get it locally. I use Judson, CTI, or a high-ph local brew, depending on the situation.

There is nothing locally. I have to order everything I use. If you all had to order all chems. what brand would you use? I appreciate all your input. There is a world of knowledge on here 8)