Concrete garage clean question

BUSY BEE

Two of my rental apt acts want 5 nasty garages cleaned before Thursday, maint guys have tried using TSP and a presure washer and it's not working out, so now they want to pay to do it.

Of course it's an apt/condo rental so they don't want to spend a lot of money, they just want it to "look better".

I plan on using my 175 with a 35 lb. drive plate with a green or black pad for agitation then rinsing with the turbo.

Do you guys have any suggestions? The local Prosoco dealer is closed on Sat. Plus I figured a lot of you guys might know what to use as well.

Lots of oil, tire marks, antifreeze, etc. I was messing around in my garage on an anti freeze spot, Prosoco Surekleen 600 etched/burned it pretty good.

I've never done this before but it's a good start for moving into concrete. All advice and opinions will be appreciated, Thanks, Bill

BlinkClean

Well, We had a 3 Car Garage to clean where the owner was a car tuner (and as you can imagine, it was riddled with oilstains) Over all, I think it had at least 10 Big Oils spots (6"+ in Diameter and about 15 small spots (3"-5" in diamter, and then it had this HUMONGOUS 3' oil stain in the center of the garage (between the two doors, how it got there, beats me :mrgreen: ) Anyway, it was not as hard as we anticipated taking care of it. Get yourself a gallon of either liquid or powdered CITRA-PURE. It is THE most concentrated oil dissolver I have EVER seen.

http://www.klpro.com/Chemicals-Citra_Pu ... lvent.html

or

http://www.klpro.com/Chemicals-6lb_Citr ... tract.html

I personally think the powdered is best, as you can control dilution ratio better, but if you use a sprayer that dilutes automatically, get the liquid.

Just prespray a bit more concentrated than the directions say on the concrete, focusing on any stains, and a light spray on the dirty areas with no stains. Just use the turbo, and it will cut the grease like butter (I know, bad pun :) )