Hello to all!

R

rotovacguy

Hi,

My name is Telly, actually I've been on here for several months now, just never really noticed this part. I'm from Sheboygan , Wisconsin, and as my name says, I do use a Rotovac...and actually like it! I also use wands, too, just waiting for things to pick up enough for me to get one of those Greenhorns I hear so much about.

I really enjoy it here simply for the laid back atmosphere and honesty. Just in the past few months I've taken some of the advise I've read about and applied it when I'm cleaning, very helpful getting it from you old farts who've been cleaning carpets since jesus was a baby! :p

I've been doing carpets for about 8 years now, mostly during off hours when not working my "joe-job", but by no means does that make me a hack. I'm always up for some extra knowledge, if there is something I don't know, you can bet I will ask, I see no shame in that. And on the flip side, if someone has a question, I'm more than willing to provide advise, as well.

BTW, what's with the cheesy "thank you" garbage at the other site?

R

rotovacguy

Well, I suppose I like the versatility of it.

For example, on my smaller jobs that require scrubbing, I'll just pop on the brush heads instead of pulling out the big honkin' 175. They do a pretty good job, and I like how I can switch the brushes from one head to the other so they don't get "deformed" in one direction, you can keep those bristles uniform to get deep in the pile to really pull out the crud.