Hello, I'm a newbe here

A.J. Simpson

Hello all,
My name is A.J. Simpson and I just stumbled upon this site.
I'm not a professional like most of you, but I do have an interest in learning for my own self interest.
About 15 years ago I did own a small one man band auto detail shop in North Jersey. At the time I had to be one of the few guys around that actually owned a portable carpet extractor. I believe it was a Castex machine, and the only reason I remember that is because today I saw one on Ebay that looks exactly like the one I use to own. Back in the day I paid $2,500 for it new with all the attachments.

Anyway, I just wanted to introduce myself.

The shop eventually folded, and my beloved machine some how got lost. I've always missed it because in my view, having a personal extractor is invaluable, and I'd like to get another one.

A lot has happened in the world over the past decade with most things coming out of China and the quality of everything has diminished greatly. Ask me how I know. I spend the majority of the year living in China & sourcing product for different companies.

I'd really appreciate any guidance that I could get from this community in terms of buying a good quality machine for personal use. Maybe I should qualify that question. I'm looking for a commercial grade machine that won't break the bank. Used is fine as long as it's a quality unit.

like I said, I had a machine which I believe was at least commercial grade entry level.

Do you guys have any favorites to recommend?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks, A.J.

Ryan

Welcome to the forum.

Mytee M-5 100% made in the USA and top quality.

A.J. Simpson

I appreciate the quick response.

Other than the machine being made in the US, is there any particular reason that you suggested this model over another?