financing a new carpet cleaner

Lonewolf68

Ok here's the deal. I am new to the business and I am using a porty. I have learned that in some situations a porty is limited and I want to move up to a small TM. The budget I have set out for myself does not allow for me to pay the whole purchase price up front. So, what leasing or finance companies that are out there that are aggressive enough to help a new guy out. I know of Hathaway but are there any others out there? Any advice, info or humorous sarcasm would be appreciated.

Steve

TimP

I went through interlink and they worked me a deal for a new business. However I think I'm paying way too much. I'd check with butler first and see if you can get their financing. 600 a month sounds wonderfull to me and I'm sure for 7 -800 a month you can deck it out pretty nice. I really wish I went with butler right now. You can pay the payment in 2 days pretty easy and the rest of the month other than gas, insurance, taxes, marketing, and phones is pretty well yours.

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
Is your credit good?

Darn near anyone can find financing for a new van.
Even poor credit peeps can get financed for vehicles.

If your credit is good, a loan from a bank (or even an unsecured revolving credit card) should get you $10K for a small TM

Small slide-ins aren't hard to install.
A drill, couple wrenches (and enough mechanical ability to know which end of a screw driver to use) is all you need

..L.T.A.

G

Don't waste your money on new equipment yet. Wait until you are doing at least $5,000/month and then buy a used truckmount. Cash is so important and it will be tougher on you financially with a new truckmount.

Dave

Jim Williams

Name
Jim Williams