Can someone go over with me marketing/advertising 101??

Rescue

I need to get schooled. I have been cleaning carpets here in the Bay Area for about 2 months and all my business has been through mouth to mouth just because I have a big family here. I know it is getting to the cold season and have never been explained how to market my company. I have a 2003 Prochem legend and all the basic bells and whistles. I thought about paying yellowpages.com $135 a month to advertise on the internet. I have also found that Craigslist.com seems useless because you have a lot of these extremely lower ballers and the customers there seem to only want the low prices vs. quality work. I just ordered postcards and hangers. I learned from the this site about the
" 5 around rule" after you clean a house with your hangers. I guess I am running out of ideas and just need a little help from some of you experienced guys/girls. Oh yeas, I am also going to signed up for a tile/grout classes by IICRC at San Carlos, CA. CAN ANYONE HELP!!

Get a website, like TOMORROW! Call Andrechelle Cermak, or Wayne Miller. Two of the best in the business, period.

Royal Man

Name
Dave Yoakum
I'll rescue you!

Rescue,

It's not about how much you spend. It's about your ROI (return on investment)

The best way to get the most ROI is to implement a referral advertising program.

The beauty of a referral advertising program is that once you get it up and running it costs nothing or almost nothing to have quality customers calling in to reserve appointments.

You won't have to spend thousands a month to market by referral. You'll find you are saving money each month.

With referral advertising you only have to plant a few seeds and then you'll get free advertising FOREVER.

That sure beats paying for yellow pages or coupons each and every month.

Also, Getting others to do the adverting for you is a smart way to go.