Your Website Can Make or Break Your Business

bgclean

I never did great things with my carpet cleaning business until I got a website and started advertising online. Everyone is going to the Internet now and you're going to see a lot of companies disappear because they aren't sure what the right way to advertise is.

I've been cleaning carpet for 14 years and my business struggled for about 11 of those years. I contracted for Dalworth for 3 years and that only ran up hours on my machine with nothing to show for. This is a tough business to become successful in and takes many hours of hard work and dedication, along with the right business plan. It's also very rewarding and I wouldn't trade that for anything.

bgclean

You Website Jim

Jim martin said:
see told ya........................
I like your website Jim, it's very clean and I really like the referrals link you have on there. Very good marketing!

you can critique my site...I'm always looking for honest opinions.

Thx,
Bobby
dfwcarpetcleaning.com

Jim Martin

Supportive Member
Name
Jim Martin
is the pop up bow supposed to disapear when you close it out
It wont close so you can read what is under it..............

bgclean

Jim martin said:
is the pop up bow supposed to disappear when you close it out
It wont close so you can read what is under it..............
If you try to close it before it fully appears it will come back, but if you close it after that it won't come back unless you refresh the page.

I try to get my visitors to sign up to my list so I can send them cleaning offers.

Thx,
Bobby
dfwcarpetcleaning.com

Websites

Great post!!
How do you direct traffic to your website?
Do you do anything with search engines?
Did you build it yourself or get outside help?
Mike Griffin

bgclean

Re: Websites

griffinbrothers said:
Great post!!
How do you direct traffic to your website?
Do you do anything with search engines?
Did you build it yourself or get outside help?
Mike Griffin