WordPress Websites

Name
Bill Soukoreff
I do. I have been using wordpress for several years for other sites, and now use it for my carpet cleaning website.

Wordpress is SEO friendly.

Wordpress has evolved into a powerfull CMS (Content Management System). You can choose a static page for your web site, and then have links to your blog or articles.

An all in one solution. Plus it's easy to maintain for the average person.

If you choose to go that route (website, not just a blog), make sure you install it in the root directory and do not use the /blog directory. Then you just create a page for your static homepage (and as many other pages you want), and name a post blog which will you can set as the link for your articles.

If you know nothing about wordpress, you won't understand any of this and will need to do some reading. But I can you walk you through it if you need help.

Name
Bruce
Greenie said:
Do people actually call CraigsList for carpet cleaning?

I'm sure the don't call craigs list , but they do call us, we don't get many calls , but every once in a while someone will call from craigs list. My first craigs list job was $225.00 , I think that just about pays for all the free advertising on craigs list. :-)

Walt

Greenie said:
Do people actually call CraigsList for carpet cleaning?

They do here. And not just bargain hunters. We've booked a $700 job off of it. Which reminds me that we need to start doing it again.

The best reason to do is that it provides an incoming link to your site and potentially a hit on your site which moves it up in google listings.

joey895

Supportive Member
Name
Joey J.
Ok, so I'm the worst about never updating my website and I know that kills me as far as page rank goes. I'm still number 1 in my area on google, yahoo, msn but I've noticed my page rank was up to 2 and has gone back down to 1.