Which glide should I buy???

Which glide should I buy?

• Holed

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Sloted

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Darrel L

I have been using a portable for 2 years now.

Im switching to a new prochem peak with a quad jet wand on friday. I wanted to know what glide you all think would be best.

I do a decent amount of both commercial and residential work.

Most of my Res. custys have pets. Not alot of moveouts but Im getting more of them all the time.

Cant wait to read your opinions.

holed?
Sloted?
Hybrid?

Farenheit251

You need to call Greenie at 866-get teflon. Ideally you want to work to tweaking your wand to flow as much water as possible and still get good dry times. Consider changing to a different wand-most distributors allow this. That is not a bad wand -just not my first choice.
A hole glide would be my forst choice as it will give you an idea of the most extreme drying and ease of use and you can tweak from there. Nothing is going to work well on pet hair including no glide. On those you just got to vaccuum. Brian E

Jay D

Name
Jay D
I would get a hole glide and you can modify it later if need be. Someone has to vacuum the carpet before you clean with a hole glide. I would get a 14" 2" wand if you can because you have a tm thats big enough to allow the larger wand and you just get a little more production out of a 14" wand. I have a pmf 14" 1.5" wand myself and the 2" wand does flow more air, I am just use to the 1.5 and using a 2" is a little tougher on the hands. My dry times are still 2-4 hours with my wand. A Ti wand would be great but call and talk with Mr Greenie before you commit to a wand with your distributor. If all you do is trashed apts and restaurants that have debris on the floor and you don't prevac then get a hybrid or slot glide, but they are a little harder to push then a hole glide. I have a hole glide and a modified hole glide and I use the hole glide more.

Mister Sir