New HM DriMaster vs SW Hydro-Kinetic vs ?

Johnny

Supportive Member
Name
Johnny
I've been using a PMF internal-jet for the last few years. Want better dry times (on natural fibers, especially), and faster production, (both HM and SW claim no dry pass required).

Also, the PMF spray pattern is too narrow. I'll probably restrict it to carpet spotting jobs.

Anyone have experience with the newer uph tools? Which do you prefer, and why?

packfancjh

Name
Chris Hagen
I sell both and I love the Drimaster(which I've used), haven't tried the Hydrokinetic but have heard great things about it. Both are great tools and you would be happy with either. The Hydro is a little more expensive but seems a little more heavy duty.

Walt

I've been using the same pmf internal jet for a couple of years. My buddy sold me his old HM drimaster for $150. After using it for about 3 months I accidently stepped on it and broke the aluminum tube where the valve goes into it. So I took it to the shop and dropped it off for repair but I couldn't get it back right away. I used the PMF on one sofa and then I bought a new drimaster. I don't think I could ever go back to the PMF. Ever. Literally the drimaster makes me a better cleaner.

Get it. You will wonder why you waited so long.

All that said I don't know a thing about the hydro.

T

The Magician

John La Rue said:
Why does the DriMaster have no trigger valve? Does it fill up the waste tank faster?
Better on your hands no squeezing the trigger. It has a contol valve that increases or decreases the water flow. Fast drying tool that really cleans. I could do a couch, losveseat and chair before filling my 100 gal tank.

Rex Tyus

John La Rue said:
Why does the DriMaster have no trigger valve? Does it fill up the waste tank faster?