Matrix Miracle

hogjowl

Idiot™
I bought a case of this a month, or so, ago. I have now gone through half the case and have mixed reviews of it. I need to know if my experience with it is the same as others.

I haven't been able to try it on blood yet (thank God), but have used it on urine, tea and coffee a good bit. Tea and coffee seem to respond to it quite well, but urine stains just won't budge with it. It was primarily urine that I bought it for. I also have not found it to be all that great of a prespray booster, but it's a killer grout cleaner. (Hard to rinse off the tile though.)

sweendogg

Name
David Sweeney
worked well on urine stains when I mixed it really really hot. Of course that was white carpet as well. I have no experience with OSR but it knocks out the smell very well too. However I see that alot of people seem to get a good foam action from it and havne't seen it foam up all that much. Havne't tried it for other applications yet though.

Fletch

Then, which is the best "OSR" version anyone has tried, and why? (I have not used any, but was going to try Matrix, but I am more open to trying what is the most effective).

tim

It depends on what you are wanting, remove odor, the stain or both. I have not used Miracle but I have used OSR and Petzone. OSR mixed with Hydracide/Odorcide and HOT water will kill the odors very well. It will also remove most feces and 50 to 60 percent of urine stains. What it doesnt remove, I use stain magic/40 vol. to remove another 30 percent. Sometimes the urine has done irreversable fiber damage and can only be improved, not removed.

Fletch

Thanks Tim,