Burn?

ultraclean

Had a job today the owner is wanting to sell the property and the agent has it open tommorow, master bedroom carpet had a iron burn No donnor capet, no mats,the only thing I could come up with was to crop the area.

06082008034.jpg

06082008035.jpg

I wasnt overly happy with the results but the owner was over the moon.

06082008036.jpg

06082008037.jpg

it looks worse in the photo than it did in person my question is. Is their something that can be used to crop a little more evenly, I know M posted a picture of the machine he uses but it looked rather expensive?

Cousin

Andrew, napping shears?

The cropper I use is a Munsinger, and last time I priced one in Oz they're around the $5,000 mark. Then, if you want, fit an extended handle and vac unit. That way you can stand up to use it, and not have to vac after. So probably about five and a half, or so.

M

Jack May

That Kiwi
Name
John
Heath,

I've been drooling over them for 9 months but can't get the courage up to ask my finance manager if I can spend $6k on a piece of equipment that MIGHT bring me in a bit of work.

Unlike drying equipment, it's not going to pay for itself in the first 1-3 years either, BUT on the other hand, it'll raise the pereived level of professionalism that I can portray to my potential clients.

John

Stevea

John,

Just a suggestion, I have had and used these for almost 20 years now and they work great for many portions of repairs. If you get one I am sure you would appreciate what it can do.
dh-29-1.jpg

Having said that, the use of this with burns will work but there is a much better way. If you use this very much with taking out burns you will probably have some problems since it is a precision piece of equipment, melted plastic is very hard and tends to dull the blade and other possibilities. It will work but I think for that use you should look carefully at your purchase.

I am on the road but when I get back in, if you would like maybe we can talk later?