Anyone use bench craft golf course scorecard and guide advertising?

Onfire_02_01

Name
Jeremy Gray
I am in several golf courses this year for the first time. I took the deal. Mine is for 1 year and I got some deals of buy one get one.

Barry-QDCC

Supportive Member
Name
Barry Rhoads
I golf 2-3 times a week and cannot remember the last time I looked at a ad on a scorecard.
Ranks right up there with restaurant place mat ads imo.

I've been golfing for many, many years (unfortunately not 2-3 times a week:cry:) and like KevinD I've never once thought about calling, much less buying, anything on a scorecard, golf bench, tee box sign etc.

Last edited:
Reactions: Moser Brothers

Bob Pruitt

Name
Robert Pruitt
My thought is - How many lady golfers are out there? Because the men aren't the ones concerned about cleaning the carpet. But... at that price I would be tempted to give it a try. Add a line that says for every call we get that tells us they found us at the golf course we buy you a burger and a beer at the club house... or whatever.

Reactions: Onfire_02_01

Josh

Supportive Member
Name
Josh
Just got a call from them yesterday.
The guy said it works!

Onfire_02_01

Name
Jeremy Gray
My thought is - How many lady golfers are out there? Because the men aren't the ones concerned about cleaning the carpet. But... at that price I would be tempted to give it a try. Add a line that says for every call we get that tells us they found us at the golf course we buy you a burger and a beer at the club house... or whatever.

These are my thoughts exactly about it. However, I do get a surprising number of calls from husbands who set up the appointment and let their wives deal with the actual appointment. So I will give it a try for one year and see. Golfers usually have a higher than average income, so there is that going for a benefit.

Reactions: Bob Pruitt

Barry-QDCC

Supportive Member
Name
Barry Rhoads
I'd ask them how much do they believe in what they are selling?