Yelp paid ads?

PTMatt

Name
Matt Martinez
Who is using Yelp pay per click ads and is it successful for you? I've been doing Yelp pay per click for about the last 6 months and I can't really say if it's been worth it for us.

SamIam

Name
sam miller
I dont know if its pay per click its 500 searchs for $300.00 a month 12 month commitment then month to month, in my area my reports are showing about 5o clicks a weeks and 10 leads.

I think yelp is best if you have great reviews already. Mikey's was with them and loved it.

Activity for
8/2/2015 - 8/8/2015

Sam Miller's Carpet Care

8805 W Avoca Ct
Lancaster, CA

User Views

Customer Leads

click_icon.gif
6 clicks to website

cta_icon.png
3 Call to Action clicks

directions_and_map_views_icon.gif
2 directions & map views

call_icon.gif
7 mobile calls

Best $300 a month I've spent in along time.

It appears yelp is gaining traction on yahoo and bing also.

Name
Lyon
I used to get a lot of work from Yelp, then I paid for their ppc and the calls stopped coming in, didn't even get enough jobs to cover the $300 a month. Unless things have changed in thr last couple years, I'd stick to the free Yelp listing, ask your clients for a review

Goomer

Name
Frank Mendo
You consistently gaining reviews?

How many positive/total reviews do you have?

How many do your nearest competitors have?

Google likes the guy in "first" place.......a lot.

I find being "first" in an area gives enough exposure to generate enough Yelpers alone, not only through Yelp itself, but also from GOOGLE, so my position in this "race" would be a big consideration if I was on the fence.

Like Yelp or not, they have a solid foothold, and most importantly GooGle (Alphabet?) likes them.
Foolish for anyone driving a business to not be a player in Yelp in at least some capacity.

Consider this........for a service business like ours, Yelp is only second to GoOOgle in internet based lead generation and exposure, with no one close that I can think of.