Which is better....SM or House Call Pro?

Kellie Hiler

Name
Kellie Hiler
I am not very knowledgeable when it comes to using confusing apps. Due to stress and some neurological issues I have a hard time learning certain things, and I end up getting frustrated and give up. I really like the sound of SM and what it does but it's pretty pricey. I use my iPad in the field but have a MacBook Pro as well.
How much storage space do you need on your device or is everything saved to a cloud?
My MacBook is 128 gig but I have a 1 TB external, would I be able to install it on that and run it from that? As you can tell by my questions, I am just learning this stuff.
Any recommendations as to which would better suit my needs and lack of software skills? I've been doing everything on paper and I can't keep up anymore!

TimM

Supportive Member
Name
Tim Magaw
I have tried HouseCall for a weekend but did not like it, but I have never used SM. But of those two I would go with SM. Not because they are a sponsor here, but they have been around doing the same thing for many years. I personally use The Customer Factor and have used it for about 2 years and have been real happy with it.

Reactions: Kellie Hiler

FredC

Village Idiot
the answer is yes

and the choice between the two will probably be just be personal choice for the average user.

HouseCall Pro is designed as a mobile platform from the start...free for owner ops............but lacks some features and reporting capability

Servicemonster has more features/reports but is lacking in the mobile department but they are supposed to be improving that with the new app

Kellie Hiler

Name
Kellie Hiler
Im going to watch the rest of the webinar later, I got 30 mins in. I like the sound of theirs (House Call Pro) so far and will do some more research. Thank you!

Name
I'm Rick James
Hi Kellie..