VETEREN CLEANERS

The Preacher

i see the $$$ guys like to spout they make in the CC biz.

do you think a a new cleaning company should be charging the same $$$ out of the box as a company who's been in it for a few years???

Shane

I would rather some newb charge more then the $99.00 whole house special BDCCleaning "Veteran"

Jim Williams

Name
Jim Williams
I feel like us newbs have to charge a little less so that we can get our foot in as many doors as possible to build a reputation. I don't consider myself a real cheap cleaner for my area. There are guys 20 miles away who are working for half what I charge.

Do I feel like I'm worth as much as the big money guys? Well, my customers seem to be thrilled with my work. My second year repeats and referrals was half my income for the year.

I don't claim to know it all, I'm still learning each day and there's a ton more to learn that would make me a more valuable cleaner. I go in thier and do my absolute best to wow every single customer and hopefully make them a cheerleader for life.

So to answer your question I would have to say no, a brand new cleaner would have a hard time getting many jobs at the high prices.

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
"do you think a a new cleaning company should be charging the same $$$ out of the box as a company who's been in it for a few years?"

If they can get it, why not?

I'd bet a nickel there's more than a few "highrollers" that AREN'T worth what they charge.
(Not refering to bait & switchers)

I say the same thing, if they can get it, why not?
(NOT refering to bait and switchers)

Probably the best "value" cleaners are the sharp, quality oriented owner/ops who have been at it for 3 to 5 years and still cleaning for low or low/mid pricing

..L.T.A.

Desk Jockey

Name
Rico Suave
I'd charge a reasonable (adjusted to your target market) rate regardless of how new the company is.

Provided your cleaning is equal to the market leader you're using as a benchmark.