Tendonitis

Johnny

Supportive Member
Name
Johnny
I've been nursing my left arm for 20 months. Wearing a Band-It compression support helps a lot. Accupuncture and massage therapy did nothing. Too much Ibuprofin has done a number on my stomach.

My left arm is a little better after 20 months. My doc sez it takes two years to heal. "Continue wearing the Band-It and let me know if you want cortazone injection(s)." But I've heard that cortazone usually provides only temporary relief and can cause permanent damage.

Last week my right arm blew/ tore. Been wearing a Band-It on each arm and toughing it out cause I can't afford to not work.

I use an RX, not a wand. Upholstery and stair tools seem to aggravate the condition the most.

Anyone else with this condition? What have you found to help?

Jayson

I do. But only in my wrists, hands and fingers. Saw a sports medicine doc about 4 years ago due to the cronic pain in hands. I thought it was arthritis but was told it was tendinitis.
Doc said the only thing to fix it was to stop using my hands to work or wear these stupid braces every night that keep my hands and fingers still along with an anti inflammatory.
Best way to describe my pain is constant aching of the hands and sharp pains ( like stabbing ) on top my hands.

Johnny

Supportive Member
Name
Johnny
Just heard several 4-5 foot thresher sharks were pulled from the surf today. Would like to reel one in. They're real fighters.

But it would take a toll on my forearms. As would shooting my bow. As would playing guitar.

Whine, whine.

Not really complaining. Doin' real good otherwise. Just looking for a way to make it as good as possible.

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
John La Rue said:
Upholstery and stair tools seem to aggravate the condition the most.

Anyone else with this condition? What have you found to help?

yep, in my elbow and wrist.
Same as you, it's aggravated most when doing upl

What I've found to work best?
Let Cody or ShaneTodd do it.