New guy looking to learn.

wanabpro

Name
luke michael
Hey everyone!
I currently do hard surface flooring, custom tile and shower installation. It has been great to me and I have done pretty well thus far.
I am ready to start a new venture, some thing that I can grow and have some employees.

I have a few rentals properties. I am going to start a business that basically turns rentals over and gets them ready for the next tenants..

I want to have carpet cleaning as a option. I want to do a very professional job that can stand up to the rest of the competition. I am just learning about carpet cleaning equipment and come here in hope of some knowledge from the pros. As far as equipment, seminars, ect...

There is a great chance that I will be in larger apartment complexes. Right now I do own a 4x8 trailer and a truck.
I am just trying to narrow a system down that is going to benefit me the most..

ANY feed back would be much appreciated!

Reactions: Kellie Hiler

Desk Jockey

Name
Rico Suave
This is how it works here. Friendship is free but info costs.

I'll PM you my address and send cash, low denominations, non sequential bills. AFTER that I'm an open book. :winky:

Welcome! :biggrin:

Reactions: wanabpro

Mark Saiger

Mr Happy!
Name
Mark Saiger
Welcome to the board!

Looking forward to hearing more about you and your business and see how we might help.

Just give a shout out anytime... Alway willing to try and help out :)

Reactions: Kellie Hiler

steve_64

Rentals typically dont care about you doing a "great" job but rather a cheap job. It is a good place to learn how to clean worse case scenarios though.

Kellie Hiler

Name
Kellie Hiler
Welcome to the board! You've come to the right place.
Are you trying to figure out what would be the best machine to get for your trailer? Or do you plan on starting with a good portable?

Russ T.

Supportive Member
Name
Russ Terhaar
Welcome wannab! What part of Iowa are you in?

A little about us...
thegreatcleanmachine.com