Just $100,000 from DODs

Brian R

Name
Brian Robison
I was just checking some reports and realized I just broke $100,000 from the Deal of the day companies.

Groupon
Living Social
Amazon Local
Urban Dealight
Weekly Plus
Angies List
Mamapedia
Some smaller ones as well.

I've been running the deals for about 3 years...But with 7 or 8 months in between on the first 2 years and then a few overlapping in the 3rd year.

Not too bad for ZERO advertising costs, gauranteed customers...most of them quality customers....This is including repeats but not ALL the referrals....Only some referrals were included in the total.

I'm posting the numbers because I said I would post Deal of the Day numbers......I usually keep that stuff off the boards.

Just thought I would bring it up....I think it's done pretty good......Oh crap wait. I didn't include my Sacramento area. :oops:

Brian R

Name
Brian Robison
Sacramento was a little over $30,000

But I don't get 100% of that.

And I've only ran 2 groupons and 2 Living Socials

I started doing those deals for Sac late last year.

Royal Man

Name
Dave Yoakum
When you give away 50% or so of the initial job.

You definitely ARE paying for their advertising.

Zero advertising costs my ass.

Brian R

Name
Brian Robison
Royal Man said:
When you give away 50% or so of the initial job.

You definitely ARE paying for their advertising.

Zero advertising costs my ass.

It's all how you structure it.

floorguy

Supportive Member
Name
Doug
ifn i give up 50% to clean a place...

it dont matter dick how its structured....

Brian R

Name
Brian Robison
Able 1 said:
Good job! How much of that did you clean yourself?

Hard to tell because I was doing Groupon in the Dallas area before I got here...But I'm doing some repeats myself.

All the Living Socials etc were me.... I would say about 60% in the Dallas area was done by me....I suppose I could change the date on the report to when I started....But that takes more work. lol

Brian R

Name
Brian Robison