Ideas For Top Customer Gifts/Incentives???

CobaltTed

Hey guys,

I am curious what you are giving to your larger customers as a gift/incentive/loyalty reward?

We have some larger customers with female decision makers, so we opt for the jumbo Godiva chocolate gift sets. This is of course combined with many smaller treats throughout the year. Seems to work.........

What about you?

T

TimM

Supportive Member
Name
Tim Magaw
I am still in my first year of business and the cash flow is tight, but I give my larger customers top notch service and go above and beyond and make them happy with my service.

XTREME1

RIP
Name
Greg Crowley
you should give everyone top notch service

you need to find a way to provide quality service and quality customer service. Gifts aren't important when you give it but it is a topic for conversation. Unless asked who says "I have to tell you Jim did such a great job at my facility? or do they wait for "do you know anyone" that is a long wait. If you give them something to talk about, like godiva chocolates it gives them an oppurtunity to refer you. Something like"the funniest or strangest or kindest or greatest thing happened to me today, I was down and had to have my carpets cleaned. When the guy came he did what he was supposed and did a great job them he gave me a gift. Totally unexpected"

It gives them a reason to talk about you/

CobaltTed

Yes, top notch service/quality is a given - a must!!!

Throwing expensive gifts to cover over poor performance/quality is $$$ into the wind.

The pricey chocolates have done well to create positive conversation about us. And they seem to last a while, while the client savors them.

Any other ideas?

Bryan Irvin

Gift cards...give em to the people in key positions, but be careful, "kickbacks" can be illegal in some circumstances. If youre not that comfortable with them, send over lunch for the office.

Bryan

XTREME1

RIP
Name
Greg Crowley