Empty apartment cleaning pricing

brianeboatman

I'm a police officer who cleans carpets in Apts on the side after hours. I charge the following prices and wonder if you all think I'm a genius or a moron for charging what I do.

Studio...$35.00
1 bedroom...$70.00
2 bedroom...$80.00
3 bedroom...$90.00

If there are really bad stains, I charge an additional $10 to $20.

Bob Foster

Studio might be too low in relation to the other prices. Maybe it should be 59. The price range is dependent on many factors related to your property managers and market.

If you are advertising to the general public say 59, 69, 79, 89

or

1 bedrooms apartments from just 69 + 10 for each extra area.

John Buxton

Apartments usually tell you what they will pay. I just quit one that wouldn't pay me .10 a SF, they insisted on $55.00 for a 2 bedroom. There's no way to make money on those especially if they're on the third floor.

ACE

Name
Mike Hughes
There are two ways of pricing rentals:

#1. A fair flat price for whatever the job takes.

#2. A loss leader price for prespray and extraction then nickel and dime the for all the extras: Vacuuming, prescrub, spot and stains, odor, repair. I guess Grooming just got added to the list.
You will have a much easer time getting in the door with the big property managers with the second pricing strategy. Is all they care about is your base price. If you charge extra for the nasty’s they just take it out of a deposit.

The customer is very happy with the second option and I have a blank check for what the job is worth.

XTREME1

RIP
Name
Greg Crowley
Studio...$35.00 $50
1 bedroom...$70.00 $50-75 depending on halls and living room
2 bedroom...$80.00 75-95
3 bedroom...$90.00 95-120

joe harper

Name
joe harper
brian boatman said:
I'm a police officer who cleans carpets in Apts on the side after hours. I charge the following prices and wonder if you all think I'm a genius or a moron for charging what I do.

Studio...$35.00
1 bedroom...$70.00